My new friend, Cordell

23 04 2009

When I chatted with the psychologist who completed my psych assessment, she suggested that a better (actually – probably any) pattern of regular exercise would be helpful for dealing with tough times on the field. My Dad can’t understand why I don’t share his passion for spending long periods of time jogging – on my own – with nothing but my own thoughts to keep me company… I don’t think he’s fully grasped how completely opposite we are). I tried running with the fake IPod, listening to music and sermons. But it’s hard to listen when you’re distracted and even harder to get out of the house when there is so little incentive. But I think I got it sussed. The other week, I bought myself a secondhand elliptical trainer which I named Cordell because he’s a walker (after the Texas Ranger for all of you who are thoroughly confused by that). And I borrowed the first season of Gilmour Girls off a friend which comes in handy 40minute portions… so I’m on my 4th day in a row of exercise! And each day I wake up looking forward to the next installment. So I know I’m probably building any pattern that will survive the move away from the DVD player. But one step at a time (or episode as the case may be 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

