Full support – no more room in the inn?

20 08 2009

What does full support mean? Does that mean you’ve missed the boat? It means that people have committed to provide the basic level that ECM and I set as confirmation of God’s timing for my going. That was worked out according to an estimate of my budget. A rough estimate. It may be that the dollar rises and it’s more than I need, other things might also change. So there is still plenty of room for more supporters in prayer and in finance. It’s often the case that for various reasons while you’re away people have to cease partnering, so you can imagine if we’re spot on with the budget, I don’t want to be giving up breakfast from the second year in 🙂 As for the once off costs involved in setting up life in Spain – I’m at %. While those costs aren’t all upfront (language costs get paid out over the time I’m studying and living with a family initially might mean I don’t set up a home for several months) they’re going to kick in at some point. So if you’re feeling God is putting it on your heart to be involved – get involved!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

