UK

19 10 2009

I had a fantastic time in the UK with Jody, my college roomy and her husband and 1year old stunner. They were incredibly generous and flexible. We had a really casual and relaxed time – while I got over jetlag – visiting Windsor castle for jam and scones, shopping at Portobello markets, we even dressed up for a night on the town, doing dinner and Phantom of the Opera at Her Majesty’s Theatre. I had a ball but also really enjoyed the time just relaxing in their home and having a break. 

Portobello

Pictures of Portobello Rd

I caught up with 2 others – Jules, who is going to be a long term missionary with ECM in Spain when she finishes her college in the UK and Leah, one of my favourite people from Uni. Jules drove a few hours to come hang and we had a great time walking and sitting and chatting about the team in Spain, about the transition and just getting to know each other. She was here over summer so had some really helpful things to share. I’m going to enjoy having her around I think! Then on Sunday I spent the day in Wimbledon with Leah, walking the common, had an awesome pub lunch, catching some real time with her which I haven’t had for years and checking out this fantastic church that keeps her where I’d like her to be – finally on the same continent again 🙂 Now I think between them, I feel like I have a real home in London.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment