Sevillanas

20 10 2009

The Spanish school also runs lots of other extras – often within the cost of the classes. Next week they’re getting in a guide to give us an orientation to the area around the school – just good shops, good food etc. One of the classes is for Sevillanas, the local style of dances. I had my first class today and did pretty average. The teacher was really great at speaking simply and clearly, but it doesn’t matter how well I know the words for left and right in Spanish, I’m always going to struggle to work out which foot it means – I’ve been confused in English since I was 5.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

