Mi casa

22 10 2009

My bedroom is just like a college bedroom – similar size only I have a small rocking chair which makes reading sweet as. I also have a window but it opens into the pantry?! And the walls are pretty much entirely useless when it comes to sound, and mine is sided by the kitchen, the hall and the apartment stairwell. So I’m learning to sleep through a train-wreck. But I love my room, my desk, the location of the flat, the people I live with, the food I’m eating and the language school. I’m kind of waiting for the other shoe to drop. I’m sure not speaking Spanish will become tiresome pretty quick – and in a flash of brilliance, I also left ALL my Spanish dictionaries at home in Oz. But until then… it’s great.

Actions

Information

One response

31 10 2009
missbeckychan

LOL what a view!!

Leave a Reply

