Spaniards are like the Welsh

29 11 2009

There isn’t a person I’ve met who isn’t an incredible singer. Standing in church sometimes I forget I’m meant to be singing too, and just listen. Last night I went to listen to the Christmas choir, a group of people gathered from all the evangelical churches for a concert in December. And they sound phenomenal. I remember this from a church in Wales where every second person could have released an Opera album – here they could all release flamenco & coplas… The conductor offered that if I can learn the spanish fast enough I could join the choir – I’m pretty sure it is infinitely more likely I will be fluent in a month than that I’d have aquired the kind of voice that would blend in here!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

