Eating my Way through Spain

22 02 2010

I eat so well here it’s unbelievable. Spain is the second biggest consumer of fish after Japan and we often have fried King Prawns, fish and mussels. Every time I eat, I think of my Dad who loves seafood. When the sun is out on a Sunday you find half the neighbourhood sitting outside the bar in the plaza eating ‘arroz’, basically Paella. For the first three months I was here we had a leg of Jamon just sitting in the kitchen for whenever you wanted to cut off a slice (we’re talking top grade 4 star Pata Negra Jamon!) Marina is making a list of all the Spanish foods I need to learn before I can graduate from her house as a fully trained ‘daughter’ of Marina’s school of Spanish cooking. I don’t think I’m ever going to eat as well in my life as I will this year in Córdoba.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

