El Mundial begins

15 06 2010

World Cup is a great time to be in Spain (and not such a great time to convert everyone into making Australia their second team given our appalling 4-0 loss.

I thought I’d end up watching the game alone because I don’t know any other Aussies in the province and even my German friends live over an hour away (menos mal because it would have been a shocker watching it with them). My only hope was a German Shepherd that lives down the road…

But my faithful friends changed their movie plans, pasted Aussie flag stickers on their faces and shared my Fantales to celebrate the Aussies. Despite being a shameful display – I had fun and was really chuffed that they were all up for watching my game with me, feeling totally loved even as we got thrashed…

The next game is when I’m at a wedding – I’m trying to work out how you can do elegant evening in Green and Gold…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

