Summer Fun…

6 09 2010

Over summer there has been lots of fun I haven’t mentioned… so here’s a snapshot!

My friends through me a birthday party: I came back a day early from Peñarroya because my friends from town had organised a party for me at one of their in-laws country homes with a pool. Great food – great fun, and for the first time in years I didn’t have to organise a thing to celebrate my birthday which was awesome. Apart from being great having to weeks in English it was great to be reminded just how much I enjoy ministry and training and gave me a buzz to think that soon enough I will be doing that in Spanish…

Piragüismo: Anani and I joined a group of Venezuelans for an 80th surprise birthday party kayaking jaunt… and I ended up with blisters that looked like the stigmata!

Hangin’: Food and sun music and fun by the pool – or in each others houses praying and sharing a meal together in each others house…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

