Demolished

30 11 2010

On the way from the bus stop to my front door, Barcelona scored. I know that because I heard the shouting erupt around me from all sides. In every block there ‘s a bar, a café, a peña or just a guy in his house with pay TV. And they erupt. The next two blocks I was accompanied by ‘toma’ and grunts, as they hollered their way through 2 replays. By the time I reached my door I was gathering strength – to enter my Real Madrid supporting house. Because these are the big games.

Real Madrid V Barcelona.

Someone said: “it could have been worse”

I’m not sure how: 0 – 5 “Barcelona destroyed Real… Barca left Real with just enough life in it to walk its forced march of shame back to Madrid”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

