Solita pero con un casa bien limpita

2 11 2011

Today, I got a call from someone looking for a flat to share.

I’ve been pretty pessimistic about the possibility of finding someone since we are into november now. I have a flier in each of the schools and up at the hospital as well as an ad on the most commonly used internet page. But the only contacts I’ve had so far are two language assistants coming to work at the school from France and the States wanting to live with spanish speakers, and a guy who came to work in the bank.

It’s been a consistent prayer point – along with a friend, a friend from outside the church, within the town.

Today’s phone call came from a girl from Malaga who has just been given a 9 month post her in the high school. She came by to see the flat and seemed positive but there was also a spare flat next to a bunch of other teachers which she wanted to check out first.

While I waited for her response, I cleaned the house, even the second bathroom outside, scrubbed from top to bottom. I cleaned out half the shelves in the pantry, in the bathroom and the linen cupboard.

So while she rang back to say she’ll be living up near the school, I have a very clean house – neat and tidy. And maybe I have a new friend…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

